Camera · Cat · Jewelry · Phone · Photography

Phonetography Lessons

Yep, you read that correctly, I’m taking phonetography lessons.  They are lessons on how to take better pictures with your phone’s camera.  Phone cameras are really good these days and they are perfect if you don’t want to carry around a full camera all of the time or one for all of those moments you didn’t think would happen.  I’m sure you all know what I’m talking about.  Now obviously your phone isn’t going to have all of the features that your nice hand held camera has but they can come pretty close.  I’m used to just pulling out my phone and tapping the shutter button and done.  These lessons have been showing me how to utilize all the camera has to offer and what apps can be great additions to the stock camera app.

The lessons are through the photography site, Photojojo and the lessons are sent to your email twice a week for 4 weeks.  The cost is 5 dollars plus you get a 5 dollar gift card at the end for the website so the cost may end up zero if you use the gift card. I thought that was quite reasonable.  This is the link to the sign up page.

Now do I think I’m going to become a grand phone photographer?  No but I do like the idea of knowing what all my camera app does and trying to get some nice photos from it.  I’m a very visual person and I’ve always loved pictures and it’s my favorite way to document something so I’m mostly doing it for myself.  Here are a few of the photos I’ve done from the lessons so far.

IMG_20130405_140606

 

IMG_20130405_140726

 

IMG_20130415_203526

 

Just some simple stuff.  I also borrowed a camera from a friend and have been playing around with it.

 

IMG_0450

IMG_0444

IMG_0442

IMG_0477

IMG_0474

IMG_0461

As I said I don’t have any grand designs of becoming a photographer.  There are those with a far better eye than I but I enjoy it as a hobby and while it’s mostly for my enjoyment I do like to share with others as well.

 

Leave a Reply

