Acting · Beach · Film · Flowers · Ocean · Photography · Trip

One Day I Will Be A Blogging Queen

I just can’t seem to get the hang of this whole blogging thing.  I’m really good about updating for a few weeks or maybe a month and then I just stop because I’m not motivated or I hit crafters block.  What ya gonna do?  I was on vacation down in Alabama visiting my parents for almost two weeks so that’s a bit of an excuse.  I love going down there.  It’s very laid back and lots of great food.  Plus with the winter we had here in Michigan it was great to get down to the beach even if it was only in the low 60’s.

Piles of shells.  The sea is so rough here you barely find shells intact.
Piles of shells. The sea is so rough here you barely find shells intact.
Cute little turtle paving stones outside my parents house.
Cute little turtle paving stones outside my parents house.
Prickly palm trees.
Prickly palm trees.
Unintentional 'artsy' photo when my hair got in the way.
Unintentional ‘artsy’ photo when my hair got in the way.

 

While down there my movie début came out.  I am an extra in Oz: The Great and Powerful.  I know it’s been out for a while now but you still have a chance to see it if you haven’t already.  I actually have a close up.  I’m a Kansas woman in the magic show tent and I’m actually the last one to run into the tent before the show starts and then I’m in a close shot with two other people.  I was very surprised by that because you just never know if you’ll even be seen.  When the DVD comes out I’ll post some screen captures.

 

Also while down there we went to Bellingrath Gardens just outside of Mobile.  What a gorgeous place.  It was a private home built in the 1930’s but they always opened the gardens up to the public.  It was beautiful in early March so I can only imagine it during the peak season.  They also say that the Christmas display is wonderful too.

 

 

A fountain near the front.  Normally there are one of every kind of Rose in bloom around this fountain.  We were there too early for that.
A fountain near the front. Normally there are many kinds of Roses in bloom around this fountain. We were there too early for that.

 

Orchids
Orchids
Little lizard playing hide and seek.
Little lizard playing hide and seek.
One of the many streams.
One of the many streams.
The courtyard of the house.
The courtyard of the house.
522467_10200776786331319_1351662636_n
One of the walkways in bloom.
Mom and I at one of the many fountains.  There is a lot of water here.  It's built by a river too.
Mom and I at one of the many fountains. There is a lot of water here. It’s built by a river too.
Fish in one of the other ponds.
Fish in one of the other ponds.
Lots of Coke bottles.  Mr. Bellingrath was the first Coke bottler in Alabama.
Lots of Coke bottles. Mr. Bellingrath was the first Coke bottler in Alabama.

 

I will be back soon with some things I’ve made and another recipe…  I promise.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

