DIY · Fashion · Knitting · Owls

The Owls are Finished.

I told you about the Owls sweater that I was knitting in this past post and it is now finished!

OwlSweater6

 

It took me a few weeks to knit partly because of being busy with work but also because it was my first sweater and I wanted to make sure I was doing everything right.  It was actually quite easy over all and it fits wonderfully.  I still haven’t blocked it but I think I need to just so that it hangs right.

OwlSweater1

Here’s how it looks all laid out.  It appears way too small and with very little shape.  That disappears when you put it on thanks to the shaping in the back and stretch of the stitching.

Up close of the waist shaping.  Kind of hard to see but it's there.
Up close of the waist shaping. Kind of hard to see but it’s there.

 

I wasn’t sure if I wanted to put buttons/eyes on all of the owls or just one.  You can see that I decided to go with all of them.  It’s a cute sweater so why not make it that way?

Close up of the owls.
Close up of the owls.

 

Here are a few more pictures of what the sweater looks like on.

OwlSweater4

OwlSweater5

I’m really happy I finally decided to go for it and knit this sweater.  It’s warm, cute, and a fast knit.  I would absolutely recommend it for someone who hasn’t knit anything this big before.

 

3 thoughts on “The Owls are Finished.

Leave a Reply

