Books · Buffy The Vampire Slayer · Christmas · Crafts · DIY · Doctor Who · Gifts

Forgotten Christmas Post

I was just uploading some of my knitting photos that I finally got around to taking and discovered I never posted about the Christmas presents that I made for my co-worker and bosses.  Here I had thought I hadn’t been very crafty other then knitting.  Wrong!

My co-worker and friend/work-wife Kari and I are both big Buffy The Vampire Slayer fans so I decided to make her one of my books based off of the Vampire book in the show.

The front of the book.
The front of the book.

The lettering is a bit off center but I was unprofessional and didn’t measure it out first.

The spine.  A little clay stake and an evil snake.
The spine. A little clay stake and an evil snake.
The back of the book with the Buffy 'B'.
The back of the book with the Buffy ‘B’.

For one of my bosses, Charles, I made a keepsake box painted to look like the Tardis from Doctor Who.  We are both Doctor Who fans.  Yes, my place of employment if full of geeks.

ChristmasPresent2012d

Once again the lettering is off center.  I measured everything else on that thing except for the words.  That will teach me to make things more then a week in advance.

Lastly I made my other boss, Catherine, a frame.

ChristmasPresente

Close up of the details.
Close up of the details.

Need to do some editing on the knitting photos and then I can show them off.  A few sweaters and hats.  I may need to take a tiny break from knitting for a bit, sore fingers.  I do have an idea for a hat pattern of my own.  It would be the first time I tried anything like that but I’m feeling adventurous.

Leave a Reply

