Books · Crafts · DIY · Doctor Who · Etsy · History · Me · Old Timey Wimey Stuff · Paint · Photography · Scrapbook · Victorian

Entered The World Of Etsy Store Ownership

Yep, that’s right, I’ve opened a store on Etsy.  I’ve been mulling it over for quite some time and kept putting it off and putting it off.  I’m the type that wants to make things and sell them and be crafty and give my crafty goodness to the world but like most artistic people I end up thinking my so called art is crap and want to throw it across the room like it’s a creature possessed by a demon and hope it disappears in a puff of smoke.  Okay that might be a bit dramatic, shocking coming from me I know, but I do tend to be a tad negative about myself and my abilities.  I finally decided to give it a go because I have super supportive people in my life who have been encouraging me to give it a try and telling me there is nothing to lose in doing so and they are right.

I named my store Old Timey Wimey Stuff.  I have a tendency to use a very technical history term, old timey, when describing antiques and, well, old stuff.  That of course makes my nerd brain turn on and go right to the Doctor Who phrase, timey wimey stuff.  Since my crafts tend to be on the vintage/nerd slant I thought it would be a fun and accurate name.

As of now I only have three items in my store, handmade journals with decorative covers.  I thought I would start small and see where it went.  Here are some pictures of said journals:

My Medieval Queen Journal
Fancy Steampunk Couple
The Love Potion Journal

I didn’t realize until after taking all my photos that I had a finger print on my camera lens.  Teach me to check my camera before I use it.  Don’t tell anyone though, they’ll just think I was going for a dreamy look.  It’ll be our little secret.

I also have a Facebook page for my shop where I’ll keep everyone up to date.

Leave a Reply

