Cat · Crafts · DIY · Fashion · T-Shirt

T-Shirts and Kitty Cats

I have a new creative outlet.  T-shirts!  I love fashion immensely but I’m also a jeans and t-shirt kind of girl and I’ve always liked to personalize them with iron on transfers but those always end up crumbling after a while.  So, I decided to stock up on a bunch of plain tee’s and work on new techniques.  First up, writing with bleach!  I’ve already tie dyed with bleach and love the look so I bought a few black shirts and decided to write on them with bleach.  It’s super simple and you may already have seen it done before or have done it yourself.  You pour some regular bleach in a cup and with any size paint brush write on the fabric.  You don’t want too much bleach on the brush so wipe a bit off as you bring it out of the cup and to make things easier you might want to write your lettering out with chalk first.  I did one with chalk and one free hand.  You also will want to put some cardboard in the shirt so the bleach doesn’t bleed onto the back of the shirt.

First up we have a quote from Amelie.  I want to get this tattooed some day but until then I will wear it in t-shirt form.  It translates to ‘Times are hard for dreamers’.

 

The second one is a Doctor Who quote shirt.  It was hard to decide on the quotes but I went with three favorites and still might add one more to the bottom back of the shirt.  This is the one I did free hand.

 

 

I love the one of a kind feel to these shirts and how they aren’t supposed to look perfect.  Lastly, don’t be like me and write an entire shirt out with no proper ventilation.  I did give myself a bit of a headache writing that out.

I also want to leave you with a few new Smooshy pictures.  He loves it when I interrupt his naps with picture time.

What do you think you're doing?

 

Kitty chin!
6 thoughts on “T-Shirts and Kitty Cats

Leave a Reply

