Fashion · Game of Thrones · Polyvore

Fantasy Fashion

What’s this?  Another creative endeavor inspired by The Game of Thrones.  Never!  I’m sure you’re all getting tired of my current obsession but it’s the thing that’s keeping me creative lately.  I recently came across the website Polyvore, late to the game, I know, and it’s become a bit addicting.  For those of you that don’t know, Polyvore is a fashion site where people can create look boards for whatever they want.  It’s like your own inspiration board without having to cut out anything and you can clip anything from around the interweb to use.  I love putting outfits together, always have so this is a great time suck for me.  Any hoo, this was the first board I came up with because I thought it was so bright and springy.

Peach and Mint colors for Spring
I then got inspired by the women from The Game of Thrones.  I decided to do some modern versions of their medieval clothing.  Check it out under the cut.
First we have Daenerys
Game of Thrones Fashion: Daenerys
Then I went for Cersei:
Game of Thrones: Cersei
And lastly we have Arya:
Game of Thrones: Arya
They were the most diverse in terms of who has been on the show so far.  There are more women I would to design for but they haven’t shown up yet and therefore don’t have pictures.  Can’t wait to make more fashion designs!  How would you style these women?  Any suggestions?
Leave a Reply

