Melodies · Monday · Music

Monday Melodies-Melanie Fiona:You Stop My Heart

This week we have an amazing female singer named Melanie Fiona.  I hadn’t heard of her until about a week ago until I read an article about how we don’t listen to soul music from black women any longer.  Adele is about the only popular musician who makes that sort of music even though there are many singers out there with the same sound.  Now I know my thoughts on the whole topic but that’s for another day but in the comments someone had linked to some of Melanie Fiona’s stuff and I loved it instantly.  She has a great throwback sound and it’s as if she’s from both now and the 60’s soul era.  If you like Adele you will like Melanie.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

