Melodies · Monday · Music

Monday Melodies: Happy Mix

This Monday’s post is a bit different then previous ones.  Today I’m sharing multiple songs.  I’ve been making mixes since I was young and made mixed tapes for friends.  I’m sure many of you did that as well.  It was a lot of work and I didn’t make them often but now that we have mp3’s they are a lot easier to do.  I like to make mixes with themes and have made a few based off of tv characters or movies but the other night I decided I needed a “Happy Mix”.  I realized that I was listening to a lot of random songs in iTunes that simply made me happy.  It wasn’t necessarily the lyrics that were happy but the music itself.  They are all up beat and make me want to get up and dance (of course if you know me you know that’s not hard to do.). It makes all the trouble of rearranging my room worth the trouble.  Much more room to dance.

Here is my mix and I hope it gives you some inspiration to make one of your own.

 

Ho Hey-The Lumineer’s (I’ve posted this already but it’s super happy)

 

Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros-Home

 

The Muppets-Life’s A Happy Song

 

Paul Simon-Me and Julio

 

Starship-We Built This City

 

Coeur de Pirate-Ensemble

 

Jonsi-Go Do

 

Noah and the Whale-5 Years Time

 

Free Energy-Something In Common

 

Grace Potter-Something That I Want

 

Passion Pit-Little Secrets

 

Amy Adams-That’s How You Know

 

RuPaul-The Beginning

 

Cyndi Lauper-Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

 

Yann Tiersen-La Valse de Monstres

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

