Me

My Mind is Racing

Do you ever have those moments when you think, I’m not doing it any longer because I can’t get it sorted out in my brain?  I’ve always been the type that has a lot of ideas and thoughts running through my mind and I want to do them all and then get so frustrated because of time or finances that I don’t do any of it.  It gets so overwhelming that I just say forget it, why bother with any of it because I won’t have the time but bit by bit I have overcome this annoying quality.

I have learned that I need to make lists and do one thing at a time.  I’ve also taught myself that I need to only purchase supplies when I know a project to use them for or else I will buy a sorts of pretty baubles and then have nothing to do or they don’t combine into any one project.  I have decided that I need to get massively organized so that I won’t see all the stuff laying about and just start thinking, I can work on that but I really need to do this first and so on until I end up doing nothing. I need to stop comparing myself to others.  I do have to work a regular job and can’t spend as much time on my blog or traveling or crafting as I would like.  I also don’t have a high paying job and can’t buy what ever I would like to achieve these things and that’s okay.  I need to start getting out more.  I don’t live in the most exciting place but I also don’t go out and about and discover things.

My new mantra is, it’s only art, it’s only a craft, I don’t have to stress about it because it’s supposed to be fun.

Leave a Reply

