Lumineers · Monday · Music

Monday melodies

I know a lot of blogs do a Monday music post or something along that theme but I couldn’t resist joining the crowd. I love music of all kinds and I love finding new artists and songs. Back in my Livejournal days I used to be a part of music mix communities where we would pick a theme, usually something tv or film related, and make a mix cd for it. It was fun and creative and I was able to share new music with people and introduce them to stuff they might not otherwise hear. So, I decided to do something similar here.

My first post is in honor of a group called The Lumineers. They are a folk rock trio and I first heard them on an episode of the show Hart of Dixie. Their first album is set to release on April 3, 2012. Here is their first single, Ho Hey. I hope it makes you smile and get up and dance like it does for me.

One thought on “Monday melodies

Leave a Reply

