Fashion · Nails · Valentines Day

Valentine’s Day Nails

While everyone else was watching the Super Bowl, I was painting my nails.  Now that I don’t have to worry about breaking them lugging heavy books around I can play with my polish again.  You didn’t think I had gotten over that illness, did you?  I thought with Valentine’s Day around the corner I would play with a theme.  I don’t even ever do anything for Valentine’s Day but I thought it would be fun anyway.

An upright shot of the stamps.  I’m finally getting the hang of the whole stamping thing.  My centering skills are still a bit suspect.

Some silver crackle. It’s hard to photograph the silver, it’s kind of sheer.

Black crackle over the same pink and purple base.  The black is a bit tougher looking.

It’s a lovely bunch of polka dots.

Copper base with purple over the top to make the half-moon design.  Sorry for the yellow picture, the polish looked blue otherwise.

A more daring look.  Sparkly red and black french manicure.

Some holographic, purple stripes.  This didn’t go quite as planned but you can see what I was going for.

Lastly, pink with mega sparkle.  The sparkle is better in person.

Please forgive the horrid cuticles, it’s winter in Michigan, so it’s very dry and I forgot to moisturize.

Just a short little post to give you some ideas for fun nails.  I never realized I had so many pink and purple polishes and I don’t even like pink that much.

Leave a Reply

