Books · Crafts · DIY

DIY disaster

I haven't had a whole lot of time lately to make much because I've been out of town working on something super fun.  I can't say what that fun thing was but one day I will be able to. 

I did have a project that I worked on today and at the very end it was ruined.  I love my Nook.  I have the original and use it quite a bit.  I also have the wonderful Alice In Wonderland cover for it and love it but sometimes I want to change it up a bit so I thought I would try making my own.  The construction wasn't too hard.  I used canvas, thin card board and ribbon.  I made a really cute stencil with a quote from Luna Lovegood from Harry Potter and cut it out on freezer paper.  Everything was looking great until I ironed on the stencil to color it in and the iron burned the fabric.  Totally ruined.  There is no way I can fix it and I spent all day figuring it all out.  So angry!  Oh well, it was good practice.  I have some ideas for next time.

No pictures because it wasn't worth it but I will be making another one and will show it off then.

Leave a Reply

