Cat · Crafts · DIY · Flowers · Knitting · Photography

DIY and Picture Fun

I've been a bit busy lately and therefore haven't had time to make much but I wanted to post a few things.  A few DIY projects and some photos I took while bored and playing with my camera.

First I made some feather earrings a few days ago.  Pretty quick and easy really.  The feathers were found at Hobby Lobby in the childrens section. (Click the photos to make them bigger)

IMG_3040

Sorry for the poor quality photo but I didn't have anyone to take the picture for me.

Secondly I made a knitting needle roll from this wonderful tutorial.

Knitting needle roll

It was very easy even though it looks complicated and I'm really happy with the way it turned out.  Now I just have to get learning more patterns so I can actually make some stuff.

IMG_3060
All rolled up.

IMG_3063
The inside.  Lots of pockets!

 

I thought I would leave you with some photos of the lovely flowers in our yard and my favorite subject, my cat.

IMG_3015
This is the cute little bench that my mom has set up in our back yard.

IMG_3047
The lovely lillys.

IMG_3036
What, doesn't everyone sleep like this?

IMG_2972
Posing for the camera.

I also got a shaky photo of the moon the other night.  Still looks pretty cool. 

IMG_3020

Not a very exciting post but I hope to get creating again soon.  I will be quite busy for the next few weeks but after that I have a few projects already in mind.

 

Leave a Reply

