Colorful Keyboard and Regency Hair

Finally the weekend and I feel yucky! Why does illness have to come on when I have time to do crafty things? I did have time to do a little project last night. I was surfing Craftgawker the other night and came across this computer keyboard decorated with Washi tape at the blog Her New Leaf. I have about nine rolls of Washi tape sitting around with nothing to do with them so I figured why not? I love color and hate white for anything other than an accent color so the fact that I have to have a white laptop (because I’m a Mac girl and that’s the only choice they give us) annoys me. I’ve always wanted to give it some color and as of last night I now have a French and colorful laptop.

It was quite easy and faster then I thought I would be. I love the sort of aged and distressed look the tape gives too. Some of my tape was thinner then the rest so it doesn’t completely cover all the keys but I still like it.

I wrote an update on the keyboard. It does get a little worn. keyboard update

I was also channeling a little Elizabeth Bennet and decided to do my Regency/Jane Austen hair do. You start with some pin curls. I wash my hair and then pin it and sleep with it like that.

Pin curls are simply taking sections or hair, winding it around two or three fingers and then pinning the curl to your head. In the morning unpin the curls and you will have a crazy head of curls.

Pull the hair into a ponytail. I then just gather the girls up to my head and start pinning. I then take a long ribbon and wrap it around my head twice and tie under the bun.

Blurry side view

Close up of the back

At the end of the day it get's a little messy

Simple but elegant and feminine. It’s also snowing here and I can’t wear a hat with that hair so I had my first opportunity to wear my headband that I knitted. It did indeed keep my ears warm and I had a bit of a 40’s vibe with it. Even bought a red lipstick to go with the look.

14 thoughts on “Colorful Keyboard and Regency Hair

  1. Pingback: Wacky/Wonderful Wednesday | entertainingmadness

  2. Pingback: Washi Tape Laptop Keyboard « etteirrah

  3. Pingback: Colorful Keyboard Update | entertainingmadness

  4. Have you ever considered about adding a little bit mofe than jjust
    your articles? I mean, what yoou say is valuabgle and all.
    But just imagine if you addred some grat pictures or videos to
    give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is
    excellent but with images and video clips, this site could
    definitely be one of the most beneficial in its field.
    Very good blog!

  5. Hi there, I discovered your web site via Google at the same time as searching for a
    related subject, your website got here up,
    it looks great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hello there, simply changed into alert to your weblog through
    Google, and found that it is really informative.
    I’m gonna be careful for brussels. I will appreciate
    for those who proceed this in future. Numerous other people shall be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  6. However, this scene changed when more programmers became
    aware of virus programming and started building viruses that
    manipulated and destroyed data on infected computers.
    They only want your money and they want as much of it as they can possibly get.
    Make certain that the payment gateway you are making use of, permits similar languages
    as the remaining of the web pages so that they can match well together.

Leave a Reply

